Takeaway!

Why cook yourself when fresh & regional dishes are cooked daily in the Krone Restaurant?

Advent in Mondsee and Salzburg

The Advent markets in the Salzkammergut are among the most beautiful in Austria

Salzburg and the Salzkammergut can safely be designated the important centres of Advent in Austria. Furthermore, the Advent markets against the Salzburg historic centre backdrop, around Lake Wolfgang and the Advent Singing in Salzburg are famous. Immerse yourself in the magic that creates a special light in the area already worth visiting and puts you in the mood for Christmas.

Advent in Mondsee

Advent in Mondsee

In the weeks leading up to Christmas, things are cosy on the square in front of the basilica and in the Gothic cloister: at the stalls, local businesses and clubs invite you for social chats, to have a look and to enjoy specialities.

Advent at Lake Wolfgang

With the romantic Advent markets in St. Gilgen, St. Wolfgang and Strobl, a Christmassy ambience is cast over one of the most beautiful Salzkammergut lakes. From far off, you can see the peace light lanterns on the lake by St. Wolfgang. It is especially lovely to experience the Advent as a passenger on the Lake Wolfgang ship, which travels from place to place during Advent.

Advent in Salzburg

Since the 15th century, people have prepared themselves for the Christchild's arrival on the squares around the cathedral. The Advent market in Salzburg is thus one of the oldest in all of Europe. While strolling through the traditional Christkindlmarkt, discover valuable handicrafts, delicious treats, Christmas tree decorations and much more. The mood is enhanced with the trumpeters on the Advent Saturdays, the performances of choirs and the Christchild's visit with his angels.

You can visit other atmospheric Advent markets in Salzburg in Hellbrunn, at the Hohensalzburg Fortress and at Mirabellplatz. Events such as the Salzburg Advent Singing in the Festival Hall and Advent concerts are also well-known and popular.

The backdrop of the lake and the lovely towns, the baroque Salzburg historic centre and the finest Christmas mood: the Advent markets are some of the most popular excursion destinations in the region at this time of year. Visit the idyllic Mondseeland, where the clocks tick a little slower. The Hotel Krone in the centre of Mondsee will welcome you at the heart of it. Send us a non-binding request for your holiday!

Restaurant

Restaurant

At the Restaurant Krone Mondsee, only the best comes to the table: high-quality food from the region - prepared fresh and with a lot of love. Head Chef Christian Simeoni and his team take care of this personally.

Find out more...

Functions & conferences

Functions & conferences

Whether weddings, birthdays, corporate functions or seminars – our newly designed events area and the surrounding Mondseeland offer the perfect setting for unforgettable events...

Find out more now...

Take Away!

Warum selber kochen – wenn im Krone Restaurant täglich frisch & regional gekocht wird?

Advent in Mondsee und Salzburg

Die Adventmärkte im Salzkammergut zählen zu den schönsten Österreichs

Salzburg und das Salzkammergut können getrost als Hochburgen des Advents in Österreich bezeichnet werden. Weithin bekannt sind die Adventmärkte vor der Salzburger Altstadtkulisse, rund um den Wolfgangsee und das Adventsingen in Salzburg. Tauchen Sie ein in den Zauber, der die an sich schon sehenswerte Umgebung in ein besonderes Licht rückt und Sie auf Weihnachten einstimmt.

Adventmarkt in Mondsee
Advent in Mondsee

Advent in Mondsee

In den Wochen vor Weihnachten wird es heimelig auf dem Platz vor der Basilika und im gotischen Kreuzgang: An den Ständen laden die lokalen Unternehmen und Vereine zum geselligen Plausch, zum Schauen und zum Genuss von Spezialitäten ein.

Advent am Wolfgangsee

Mit den romantischen Adventmärkten in St. Gilgen, St. Wolfgang und Strobl wird einer der schönsten Salzkammergut-Seen mit weihnachtlichem Ambiente überzogen. Von weitem schon sieht man die Friedenslichtlaterne im See bei St. Wolfgang leuchten. Besonders schön erleben Sie den Advent als Passagier des Wolfgangseeschiffes, das im Advent von Ort zu Ort fährt.

Advent in Salzburg

Seit dem 15. Jahrhundert bereitet man sich auf den Plätzen rund um den Dom auf das Christkind vor. Somit ist der Adventmarkt in Salzburg einer der ältesten von ganz Europa. Beim Schlendern über den traditionellen Christkindlmarkt entdecken Sie wertvolle Handwerkskunst, köstliche Leckereien, Christbaumschmuck und vieles mehr. Bereichert wird die Stimmung mit den Turmbläsern an den Adventsamstagen, den Auftritten der Chöre und dem Besuch des Christkinds mit seinen Engeln.

Weitere stimmungsvolle Adventmärkte in Salzburg können Sie in Hellbrunn, auf der Festung Hohensalzburg und am Mirabellplatz besuchen. Auch Veranstaltungen wie das Salzburger Adventsingen im Festspielhaus und Adventskonzerte sind weithin bekannt und beliebt.

Die Kulisse des Sees und der lieblichen Orte, die barocke Salzburger Altstadt und Weihnachtsstimmung vom Feinsten: Die Adventmärkte gehören zu den beliebtesten Ausflugszielen in der Region zu dieser Jahreszeit. Besuchen Sie das idyllische Mondseeland, wo die Uhren noch etwas langsamer gehen. Mitten drin heißt Sie das Hotel Krone im Zentrum von Mondsee herzlich willkommen. Senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage für Ihren Urlaub!

Restaurant

Restaurant

Im Restaurant Krone Mondsee kommt nur das Beste auf den Tisch: hochwertige Lebensmittel aus der Region - frisch und mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Dafür sorgen Küchenschef Christian Simeoni und sein Team persönlich.

mehr erfahren...

Feiern & Tagen

Feiern & Tagen

Ob Hochzeit, Geburtstag, Firmenfeier oder Seminar – unserer neu gestalteter Veranstaltungsbereich und das umliegende Mondseeland bieten den perfekten Rahmen für unvergessliche Events..

Jetzt informieren …